My Project Description

Let me start with a brief introduction of myself. I am Hendrik, a year 3 School of Computing student from National University of Singapore (NUS). I am currently taking a module (Independent work on Mozilla) in this semester under Gary Kwong. In order to fulfill the requirement of this module, we are required to complete a project that is related with Mozilla development and also must contain significant computing content.

This blog is created to track the progress of my work and also to share with fellow Mozilla developers regarding the project that I am working on. I will be describing my experience with Mozilla development and also challenges encountered in the process.  Comments and feedbacks are welcome.

Here is a brief description of what I will be doing during the course.  Special thanks to Prof. David Humphrey from Seneca and Mike Hoye for giving me a good topic for the project.

Project Topic: Building an extension for Mozilla Firefox browser.
Background: Current Firefox version requires users to go Tools -> Options -> Security -> Saved Passwords -> Remove/Remove All, in order to delete the password saved. The extension proposed here will be aimed at making the procedure of deleting password easier. A new menu option will be added whenever user ‘right clicks’ on the text fields that contain the password that had been previously saved. By selecting the new option, the password saved will be deleted. A bug has been filed on this, and here is the link for your reference.

Well, that was the description of what I will be doing for this module. I am still new in this community, your help and advice will be truly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

